Legislative Session 2021

This session will be remote only, which brings changes in process. Legislators are being encouraged to focus their attention on fewer bills, so they have to pick what is most important to them. Democrats have narrowed their focus to four key areas: racial equity, COVID-19 response, economic recovery and global climate change. Citizens may end up having an easier time to weigh in on bills, since they will not have to go to Olympia to testify or to talk with their representatives.

Our Focus

Timeline

1/14 Thursday @ 1:30 pm – House Environment & Energy – Clean Fuels

1/15 Friday @ 10:00 am House Environment & Energy – Reducing GHG emissions from fluorinated gases, and Reducing emissions from vehicles associated with on-demand transportation services

1/19 8am-10am – House Environment & Energy – HB 1099 GMA Climate Update

1/20 8am-10am – Senate Environment, Energy & Technolology – HEAL Act

1/22 10am-12pm – House Environment & Energy – HB 1084 Healthy Buildings, Clean Homes

Committee schedules are here, including links to agenda and video.

Senate Environment, Energy & Technology – Tues & Thurs 10:30-11:30am, Weds 8-10am

Senate Transportation – Monday, Tues & Thurs 4-6pm

Senate Ways & Means – Monday, Tues & Thurs 4-6pm

If you have questions about the Legislature, and cannot find the answers here, try calling the Legislative Hotline: 1-800-562-6000.

Other Group's State Policy Agendas

Lobby Days

Sign Ups

This was put together by a coalition of local environmental groups, to make it easy to volunteer to lobby your legislative's district representatives:

You can also sign up with 350 Seattle's Civic Action group to get twice weekly updates on climate-related legislation.

Committees

This is the Democratic roster on each committee of interest. Republican rosters not public yet. Not all committees' rosters have been published.

House Environment & Energy

Joe Fitzgibbon (34) , Chairphone: (360) 786-7952, email: Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov

assistant: Noal Alsharbini, email: noal.alsharbini@leg.wa.gov

Davina Duerr (1), Vice Chairphone: (360) 786-7928, email: Davina.Duerr@leg.wa.gov

Liz Berry (36) – phone:, email:

Jake Fey (27) – phone: (253) 593-2022, email: jake.fey@leg.wa.gov

Kirsten Harris-Talley (37) – phone:, email:

Alex Ramel (40) – phone: (360) 786-7970, email: alex.ramel@leg.wa.gov

Sharon Shewmake (42) – phone: (360) 786 - 7854, email: Sharon.Shewmake@leg.wa.gov

Vandana Slatter (48) – phone:, (360) 786 - 7936 email: Vandana.Slatter@leg.wa.gov


House Transportation

Jake Fey (27) , Chairphone: (253) 593-2022, email: jake.fey@leg.wa.gov

Sharon Wylie (49), 1st Vice Chairphone: (360) 786 - 7924, email: sharon.wylie@leg.wa.gov

Dan Bronoske, 2nd Vice Chairphone:, email:

Bill Ramos, 2nd Vice Chairphone: (360) 786 - 7852 , email: bill.ramos@leg.wa.gov

Liz Berry (36) – phone:, email:

Mike Chapman (24)phone: (360) 786 - 7916, email: mike.chapman@leg.wa.gov

Davina Duerr (1)phone: (360) 786-7928, email: Davina.Duerr@leg.wa.gov

Debra Entenman (47)phone: (360) 786 - 7918 , email: debra.entenman@leg.wa.gov

David Hackney (11)phone:, email:

John Lovick (44)phone: (360) 786 - 7804, email: john.lovick@leg.wa.gov

Dave Paul (10)phone: (360) 786 - 7914 , email: dave.paul@leg.wa.gov

Alex Ramel (40) – phone: (360) 786-7970, email: alex.ramel@leg.wa.gov

Marcus Riccelli (3)phone: (360) 786 - 7888 , email: Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov

Vandana Slatter (48) – phone:, (360) 786 - 7936 email: Vandana.Slatter@leg.wa.gov

Jamila Taylor (30)phone:, email:

Javier Valdez (46)phone: (360) 786 - 7818 , email: javier.valdez@leg.wa.gov

Emily Wicks (38)phone: (360) 786 - 7864 , email: emily.wicks@leg.wa.gov

Senate Environment, Energy & Technology

Reuven Carlyle (36), Chairphone: (360) 786-7670 , email: Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov

Liz Lovelett (40), Vice Chairphone: (360) 786-7678 , email: Liz.Lovelett@leg.wa.gov

Senate Transportation

Steve Hobbs (44), Chair phone:(360) 786-7686, email: Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov

Rebecca Saldaña, Vice Chairphone: (360) 786-7688 , email: Rebecca.Saldaña@leg.wa.gov

Useful Links

In the Media